In your Go.Learn mobile app, you may be able to actively organize courses and assets into one or more playlists, that you can keep for yourself or share with others. Playlists allow you to gather different learning content in various formats into one centralized area to watch or reference later, as well as collect assets related to specific topics or jobs to be done.
If you want to know more about playlists on the desktop platform, you can refer to this article.
Playlists are available in your platform only if the Discover, Coach & Share module has been activated by your administrator
All users can create personal playlists that contain informal learning assets (not formal training material from courses) or courses. Playlists can be public or only the owner can view their own playlist, depending on your preferences as the playlist’s owner.
To view your playlists, tap on the menu icon in the top left corner of your app, then tap on the My Channel item. Your playlists are listed on this page together with the assets you have shared in your platform (your contributions). Tap on the filter icon and select the Playlist option in the Type filter area to see your playlists only.
In order to create a playlist, reach the card of the asset or course that you want to add to a playlist. On the asset’s or the course card, tap on the ellipsis icon and then the Add to Playlist option. On the page that opens, tap on the Create New Playlist button at the bottom of the page, then fill in all of the required fields: title, description, and playlist visibility.
In the Playlist Visibility section, choose the Public option if you want other users to view your playlist. Tap on the Next button, then, on the Assign to Channels page, select one or more channels where you would like to publish your playlist, and complete your action with the Create button.
In the Playlist Visibility section, choose the Only me option if you want that the playlist is visible only to yourself as its owner. The playlist will be saved on the My Channel page and it will not appear in the search results of other users. Then, complete your action with the Create button.
To view your playlist, access My Channel from the menu icon, then tap on the playlist’s card. Now, you’re viewing the playlist as any other learner would view it. Here, you will see details about the playlist in the Overview tab, such as a description, the name of the user who created it (in this case, it’s you), when the playlist was first published and the channels the playlist is assigned to. Switch to the Content tab to see the list of informal learning assets or courses included in the playlist. If there’s an asset or course in the playlist that you’re not able to view due to Administrator settings, the item will still be listed, but you won’t be able to see any details about that asset or course nor to access it.
If you want to edit your playlist, tap on the ellipsis icon in the top right corner of the page, then tap on the Edit option that appears at the bottom of the page. You can also access the edit page by tapping on the ellipsis icon and then on the Edit option from the playlist’s card on your My Channel page.
You will find three tabs:
- In the Details tab, you can change the details you set while creating the playlist (title and description) or you can change the status from Published to Under Maintenance, or vice versa. If the playlist is published, it is available and visible in the channels you have associated with the playlist. Moreover, it is searchable for users who have the permissions to view it (because you assigned it to channels for which they have visibility permissions). If the playlist is under maintenance, it is not published and it’s unavailable for other users, including users with visibility permissions for the channels you assigned it to, but is always available to you as the playlist owner. This is the default setting for a new playlist. From this tab, you can also delete your playlist. Remember that, if you delete it, it will be removed both from your My Channel page and from the channels to which you assigned it. Please note that the assets and courses contained in the playlist will not be deleted from the platform, but just removed from the playlist. If you just want to delete a specific asset or course from your playlist, switch to the Content tab (read more info below).
- In the Content tab, you see the list of informal learning assets or courses included in the playlist. You can drag and drop the items to reorder them, or remove items by tapping on the X icon at the right side of each item in the list.
- In the Channels tab, you see the list of channels to which you assigned the playlist. If you need to remove channels, tap on the X icon. If you chose the Only me option when setting the playlist visibility during creation, you won’t see any channels listed in this tab, but you are free to add some. If you want to enableother users to view your content, tap on the Assign to Channels button at the bottom of the tab, then select the channels from the list and complete your action with the Assign button.
Adding an Asset or a Course to a Playlist
To add a piece of content into a playlist, reach the card of the asset or course that you want to add to the playlist. On the card, tap on the ellipsis icon and then the Add to Playlist option. On the page that opens, select one or more playlists from the list, then tap on the Add button at the top of the page.
You cannot upload an asset from your device directly into a playlist, but the asset must already be published on the platform. More information on how to share content from your mobile app. Please note that only the playlist owner can add assets to his/her playlist.
Assets contained in personal playlists still have certain channel visibility settings. This means that if an asset in your playlist comes from a channel of which another user does not have viewing permissions, he or she will not be able to view the asset in your playlist either. While your playlist is still visible, some assets may not be visible based on channel visibility settings.
Courses added in personal playlists still have certain visibility settings. Remember that even if other learners can view your playlist, they will not be able to access the course from your playlist if they are not enrolled in that course.