DISCLAIMER: Some content in this article shows details only available with the new course page. Contact your Administrator for more information.
Not all content available on the My Courses and Learning Plans page and in channels may be relevant to you, and you may feel overwhelmed by the time you need to organize and view all of it. Hiding content not currently relevant to you can be an option to free your channels from unwanted content and concentrate on what you need.
You can hide any content from your All Channels and My Courses and Learning Plans pages, although you can’t hide content from catalogs. Please note that, depending on how the Administrator set up the platform, you may not be allowed to hide courses and learning plans.
In order to hide content, click on the ellipsis menu on the content card (either in a channel or on the My Courses and Learning Plans page) and then select the Hide option. The content disappears, and a message at the bottom of the page will inform you that the item has been successfully hidden.
When content is hidden, it is not removed from the platform and you can still view it thanks to filters. To do so, click on the Filters item, from the Hidden Items section in the slideout panel, and either select Show Also Hidden Items, or Show Hidden Items Only.
You can recognize hidden items from the Hidden label on the content card. Note that if a locked course has been hidden, you will see the lock icon instead of the Hidden label.
Please Note! Courses composing a learning plan are always visible in channels, even if they have been previously hidden. For example, if you hide a course included in a learning plan and then you enter the learning plan, the course is still visible and available.
In order to unhide content that you previously hid, click on the ellipsis menu and then select the Unhide option.
The content visibility is restored.