Depending on the configuration, the private profile feature allows each user to set whether their profile can be viewed by other users on the platform. This setting can be determined by the users themselves:
- During the onboarding process
- From the account settings page
.png)

When a user is set to private, they are hidden from the platform, meaning:
- Their profile page cannot be accessed
- They cannot be found in Find Expert or Staffer
- Their matches are not visible
- They cannot be suggested opportunities
Etc.