The availability feature is only available on the Find expert page.
Calendar view
View your own calendar
When availability is enabled, each employee can access their calendar from their profile page.
.png)

.png)

View someone else’s calendar
If the user has the dedicated permission, they can access the calendar of everyone whose profile they can see:
- either from their profile
- or from the Find expert results card
.png)

Find an available employee
On the Find expert page, enable the toggle to display availability information for each employee.
This choice will then persist on your next visits.
.png)

At this point, on the results cards, you can see:
- First availability date: first full day available starting from today
- Available: not set yet
- Occupation type: not set yet
- Button to open the calendar
.png)

You can then set the start and end dates in the "Period" filter. You can’t apply it until both are set.
When validated:
- The "Number of hours" filter appears with a default value (number of days in the page * number of hours per day configured for your organization). This value can be edited by the user, but can’t be cleared.
- The "Occupation type" filter appears, with no value selected. In the filter, the "Available" option always appears first.
- On the results cards, you can see:
- First availability date: the employee’s first available slot (full day) starting from the start date set in the filter
- Available: number of available hours within the selected period
- Occupation: number of hours for each occupation type (at least 1h) within the selected period
- Button to open the calendar
Results are filtered to only show employees whose total (available hours + occupied hours) is less than or equal to the number of hours set in the "Number of hours" filter.
.png)

You can then select the occupation types you are looking for. This filters again to employees whose sum of hours for the checked occupation types is greater than or equal to the number of hours needed for the assignment.
Availability filters the results visibility scope, but has no impact on their ranking.
If you disable the toggle, it resets all availability-related search criteria, but other filters remain active.