DISCLAIMER: Some content in this article shows details only available with the new course page. Contact your Administrator for more information.
Keeping the platform content updated is a daily activity for your platform Administrator, and your help in identifying the outdated courses will be appreciated. This functionality will also help you keep your All Channels and My Courses and Learning Plans pages up-to-date. By doing so, the quality of the courses published on the platform will improve.
You can mark courses as outdated on the All Channels and the My Courses and Learning Plans pages, although you cannot mark learning plans as outdated.
Marking Content as Outdated
In order to mark content as outdated on the All Channels or on the My Courses and Learning Plans page, click on the ellipsis menu on its card and select the Mark as Outdated option. A message at the bottom of the page will inform you that the content has been marked as outdated and that your platform Administrators will be notified.
Once a piece of content has been marked as outdated, the operation cannot be undone.
Please Note! You cannot mark the same content as outdated more than one time. If you do so, a message at the bottom of the page will inform you that you have already marked that content as outdated. Also note that you can’t remove your mark, because when you select the Mark as Outdated option, a notification is sent to all of the Administrators of your platform.