On your Go.Learn mobile app, you may be able to actively contribute to the training program of your company by uploading your content to channels and sharing it with your colleagues. In turn, you can take advantage of the contributions (assets) posted by other people to extend your knowledge, and organize content into playlists. Please note that the term “asset” is used to refer to the content published as an informal learning contribution via the Share Content functionality.
You can also receive comments and questions on your assets, or comment and ask questions to other people on the content they uploaded. If your contribution to the training program is valuable, you can be designated as the expert for that area by the Admin of your platform. Let’s go through the steps to share your content with other users or channels on your Go.Learn mobile app.
The Share Content functionality is available in your platform only if the Discover, Coach & Share module has been activated by your Administrator
Sharing Your Content
Depending on how your Admin set up your homepage and the other pages of your app, you may see a plus icon on the bottom right corner of the page. Once you tap on the icon, you can decide which type of content you want to share: a link, a photo/video, or you can also ask a question to an expert.
Please note that you cannot share a YouTube playlist, but you can share single YouTube videos
If you are sharing a link, paste the website URL into the corresponding field. The link thumbnail, title and description may be automatically generated by the app, but you can modify them later in any case. If no thumbnail is available, a default image will be loaded. Please note that in order to share a Google Drive document, you will share it as a link — from your content in Drive, make sure you generate the link from the Share functionality — by copy-pasting it in the corresponding field. Your Drive document will be opened in Go.Learn as any other link.
If you are sharing a photo or a video, either select them from your gallery or take them on the fly. The thumbnail is automatically generated, while you will need to write a title and description for the content you are sharing in the Details tab.
Then, once you have set all of the info in the Details tab, the following steps are the same for all of the types of content you are sharing.
Switch to the Sharing Options tab, where you can decide who you want to share your content with:
- Channels and/or People. You can share the content with channels and/or other people.
- Only Me. You can save the content only for yourself. The content is saved on your My Channel page, and it will be visible only to yourself and will not appear in the search results of other users.
Depending on how your Administrator configured the platform, you may be able to share your content with channels only and not with other users, or with channels and a specific set of users decided by your Admin.
Once finished the configuration of these fields, tap Next.
If configured by your platform Administrator, the skills selection page will open, where you can search for the skills you want to assign to your content, or select them from the list of skills suitable for the content. By associating some skills to your asset, as long as your content is not private (you set the Channels and/or People sharing option), your content will be shown in the My Skills channel of the users who assigned themselves those skills.
The maximum number of skills you can add to the asset is 50. You can also skip this step if you want. When you’re ready, tap Next to go to the following step.
Channels and/or People Sharing Option
If you selected the option to share the content with channels and/or people, on the People and Channels page that opens after the choice of the skills, search for channels and people by typing and adding their names in the corresponding field, or choose them directly from the ones suggested by the platform Artificial Intelligence, or from the All Channels list below. When you are ready, tap on the Share button. Your content has been shared successfully!
Please note that when the upload is complete, it may take a few minutes before the content is available on the app. While in waiting status, the content will be grayed out until it’s ready to be played.
When you share content with other users, they will find those assets in their New Invitations and Subscriptions channel. Please take into account that if the review of an expert is required, the asset will be published only after the channel’s expert reviews and approves the content.
When you share content with other users, they will receive a notification if this has been previously configured by the Superadmin.
If you publish your asset in more than one channel, remember that questions & answers and comments are shared between the channels you published your asset in. This means that if you share an asset with two channels with different visibility settings, and you add a comment, a question or an answer to one of the channels, you’ll find that comment, question or answer also in the other channel where you published the asset.
Only Me Sharing Option
If you selected the Only Me option, you will not be allowed to share your asset with any channel nor other people. When you are ready, tap on the Save button. Your content has been saved successfully on your My Channel page!
Viewing Your Asset’s Page
After having published your asset, you can find it on your My Channel page, and, if you have shared it with other channels, on the pages of these channels too. To view your asset’s page, tap on its card. On the page that opens, in the Overview tab, you’ll see the thumbnail, name and description that you set for your content, as well as the user who shared the asset (yourself, in this case), the channels where you’ve shared the asset, and an area to ask questions and leave comments. Switch to the Related Content tab to view similar content suggested by the platform Artificial Intelligence. To open your asset, tap on the Open This Asset button at the bottom of the page.