Channels are streams of topics that include courses and learning plans created by Superadmins. Channels are used to organize content in your platform, allowing you to easily and quickly access training content divided by categories or topics.
This article covers how to view and benefit from channels as a user. It focuses on how to use channels in those platforms in which Discover, Coach & Share has not been activated by the Superadmin. Learn more about channels used in platforms leveraging the informal learning approach with Discover, Coach & Share.
To view channels, access the Main Menu of your platform, then select All Channels. While you may have specific channels created by the Admin in your platform, three channels are always available in your platform:
- Continue to Watch and Learn. This channel includes all of the courses or learning plans that you still need to complete.
- New Invitations and Subscriptions. This channel includes all of the courses or learning plans in which you are enrolled.
- My Learning Activity History. This channel includes all of the courses or learning plans that you have already completed.
Additionally, you may see the My Skills channel. When this channel appears in your platform, you’ll be asked to fill out your skills when you log into your platform. Learn more on the My Skills channel.
Both on the All Channels page and on the individual page of every channel, you can filter content using the Filters button. On a channel's page, use the dropdown menu on the right side of the page to sort your content.
As a learner, you can only view channels and content that your Admin has given you permission to view.
From your All Channels page, you can follow the channels you are interested in and then find them in the Followed tab of the same page.
Click the Follow button to start following a channel. If your Administrator has configured the notifications related to followed channels, a bell icon will appear. By clicking it, you will be able to choose which type of notifications to receive among the following (please note that your Administrator may have set only some of these options):
- All Notifications: you will receive a notification every time new content is added to the channel
- Digest: you will receive a single notification with a summary of the new content added to the channels you follow. Note that the frequency of your digest notifications is determined by your platform’s Administrator (hourly, daily, weekly or monthly).
- None: you will not receive any notification.
If your Administrator has not set any notifications, the bell icon will not be visible.
Please note: You will only receive notifications related to the moment a content is added to a channel. If a course that is not visible to you is assigned to a channel that you follow, and the visibility of the course is subsequently changed, you will not receive any notification.
To stop following a channel, click Following and confirm your choice in the pop-up that will appear.