Catalogs are a collection of courses and learning plans in which you are able to enroll either freely or with approval from your Administrator. Content may be available for free or may have a price. Learn more on how to purchase content.
The Course Catalog Page
In order to access catalogs, open your main menu and click on Course Catalog (the name of the page may be different due to Administrator settings). This page shows a list of courses and learning plans, organized into one or more catalogs, into which you can enroll. The catalogs shown in this page are called Internal Catalogs since only the users authenticated in the platform can see them.
On the top of the page, click on Filters to filter courses and learning plans according to the available options, and on Categories to look for courses in specific course categories.
Depending on Administrator settings, you may be able to browse catalogs from the login page as well.
These catalogs are called External Catalogs, since they are available to all users, even those not authenticated.
When you click on the card of a course or of a learning plan, you will access its details, including general information about the course or learning plan in the About This Course / About this Learning Plan tab.
The list of the training material composing courses is available in the Content tab. The list of the courses composing a learning plan is displayed in the Learning Plan Structure tab.
If the course is either a webinar or a classroom course, the Sessions tab is available so that you can see all of the sessions and the related events available for the course. Click on Filters to filter sessions according to their attendance type or their available locations
Self-Enrolling in Courses and Learning Plans
If you can self-enroll in a course or in a learning plan, once you click on its card, click on the Enroll button in the top right part of the page.
Once you are enrolled, the course will be automatically added to your My Course and Learning Plans page and will still be shown in the Course Catalog page.
Enrolling in Courses with Admin Approval
When the enrollment policy for a course is moderated, it means that you will have to wait for approval from your Administrator before you can access it. These courses are identified with the Moderated text in the course card.
In order to enroll in these courses, after clicking on its card, click on the Enroll (Waiting List) button in the top right part of the page. You will be placed in the course waiting list until the Administrator confirms your enrollment. The course will be listed on the My Course and Learning Plans page and will be identified by the In Waiting List text.
While you’re waiting for confirmation, you can still access the course’s Waiting List page, which displays an overview of the course, as well as its content. You will not be able to play training material, but you can still view the list in the Content tab.
Unenrolling from Courses
Depending on Administrator settings, you may be able to unenroll from the course by pressing the Unenroll from the course button on the top right corner of the page. Confirm the unenrollment in the pop-up box, then press Confirm.
For webinar or classroom courses, you may also be able to unenroll from a session or change session directly from the course page. Click on the Change Session button in the top right corner of the page to change your webinar or classroom session. In the pop-up box, select your new session, confirm that you want to proceed, then press Confirm.